About Us

CHAMÄLEON Productions is an independent production company based in Berlin dedicated to the development and realisation of innovative contemporary circus productions.Under the artistic direction of Anke Politz, CHAMÄLEON Productions is, among other things, responsible for the program and strategic direction of the CHAMÄLEON Theater Berlin and has established a unique programming profile through its clear direction regarding content. In addition, CHAMÄLEON Productions produces and presents own contemporary circus productions beyond the CHAMÄLEON stage with shows like LEO and RAVEN.

We are active as a co-production and network partner for various stages and creatives and as an active member of the Initiative Neuer Zirkus, we advocate for the development, networking, and professionalization of contemporary circus in Germany. We are members of the European network „Circostrada", co-authors of the „Manifesto for Contemporaty Circus“ and organizer of conferences, workshops and platforms for the free circus scene.

Furthermore, we are thrilled to be the first institutional mentor at the Staatliche Artistenschule Berlin as well as having developed and implemented a unique artist residency program, thanks to the support of the Berlin Senate.

 

Our Team

Anke Politz
Managing Director and Artistic Director

Alexandra Henn
Assistant to the Managing Director, Project Manager

Ralph Aschhoff
Production Manager

Corinna Duemler
Production Assistant

Dagmar Helmer
Marketing Manager and Social Media

Andrea Kraemer
Finances (ext.)

Wer wir sind

Als CHAMÄLEON Productions veranstalten und produzieren wir außergewöhnliche Bühnenproduktionen und verstehen uns als Netzwerkpartner für zeitgenössischen Zirkus. Unter der Leitung von Anke Politz sind wir für die künstlerische und strategische Leitung des CHAMÄLEON Theaters Berlin verantwortlich und haben dort durch eine klare inhaltliche Ausrichtung ein in Deutschland wohl einzigartiges Spielstättenprofil erarbeitet. Darüber hinaus produzieren und präsentieren wir mit Shows wie LEO und RAVEN eigene zeitgenössische Zirkusproduktionen jenseits der CHAMÄLEON Bühne.

Als Koproduktions- und Netzwerkpartner sind wir international aufgestellt und als aktives Mitglied der Initiative Neuer Zirkus für die kulturpolitische Verbandsarbeit sowie die Vernetzung und Professionalisierung des Neuen Zirkus in Deutschland verantwortlich. Wir sind Mitglied des europäischen Netzwerks „Circostrada", Mitverfasser des „Manifestes für zeitgenössischen Circus“ sowie Veranstalter von Konferenzen, Workshops und Plattformen für die freie Zirkusszene.

Besonders freuen wir uns darüber, als erster institutioneller Mentor an der Staatlichen Artistenschule Berlin tätig zu sein sowie dank der Unterstützung des Berliner Senats ein weltweit einzigartiges Künstlerresidenzprogramm entwickelt und veranstaltet haben zu dürfen.

 

Unser Team

Anke Politz
Geschäftsführung und künstlerische Leitung

Alexandra Henn
Referentin der Geschäftsführung und Projektleiterin

Ralph Aschhoff
Produktionsleiter

Corinna Duemler
Produktionsassistenz

Dagmar Helmer
Marketing Managerin und Social Media

Andrea Kraemer
Finanzen (ext.)